Coffee Negroni

5 Jun

Negroni week starts tomorrow but I’m getting in early with a drink I’ve wanted to make for months, ever since I had a version at Kobrick Coffee Co  New York.

Sadly all googling of a Coffee Negroni had me worried about the fanciness of my coffee, my lack of a degree in cold-brew-coffee-ology and unsure if making a version at home was possible for a mere mortal such as myself.

In the end I decided to give it a go and combined equal parts Campari, gin, sweet vermouth and cold coffee (I made a medium shot using my Nespresso machine but I’d advocate you using whatever you have, even instant)

And bam – a drink that knocked my socks off with its delicious, bitter depths. The coffee seems such a natural companion that it makes me wonder how I was ever satisfied with Negronis before. 


Seriously, try it and see. And whatever you do, don’t let fear of coffee snobbery stop you from experimenting.

Now I’m curling up for the night with wonderful drink and reading about Negronis ready for the week.

Leave a Reply

