Negroni Tredici

14 Feb

I’m always looking for a good bitter drink so having downloaded Diffords cocktail app and wanting something new to me I got searching for Cynar and came across the Negroni Tredici

20150214-164052.jpg

The recipe is simple:
2 shots gin
1 shot sweet vermouth
1/4 shot Campari
1/4 shot Cynar

All stirred together with ice and garnished with orange slices

The end result is a bitter drink that resembles a Negroni but with a less sweet, more bitter-herbal taste. It goes down well but is maybe more of an acquired taste than a regular Negroni (which I absolutely love)

One Response to “Negroni Tredici”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. New Negroni recipe | bitter with a twist - March 10, 2015

    […] to me and I was intrigued to see how it compared, with its use of Cynar, to the Stolen Negroni and Negroni Tredici I recently wrote […]

Leave a Reply

