Chambord & Blackberries

19 Aug

It’s August and the sun is out. I’ve eaten my fill of all the fresh berries I’ve bought recently so with the few that remain I’m looking to make a drink.

Sadly there doesn’t seem to be too many recipes out there using fresh blackberries and so I have to improvise by muddling 10 blackberries in a glass with some brown sugar. I then added plenty of Chambord raspberry liquer (howmuch depends on how sweet you want it but I began with 1 oz and went upwards from there) and topped it up with gin (again beginning with 1 oz depending on taste) and added ice and then a touch of Prosecco to add sparkle and keep it light and summery.

Chambord and blackberries

Chambord and blackberries

The delicious result

The delicious result

 

Leave a Reply

