Bristol Black Spiced Rum

23 Mar

All my recent daiquiris have ignited my love of rum and when on a recent visit to Blue Otter Wines I was shown Bristol Black Spiced Rum and decided to give it a try.
As soon as I opened the bottle the smell was liquorice, treacle and aniseed. The taste follows the smell with this being an unusual non-sweet spiced rum compared to others I’ve tried.
Whilst I normally love non-sweet drinks it wasn’t what I was expecting but it was enjoyable slowly sipped.
To see if I could sweeten it up I added some coke and the result was delicious – all of the flavourful spices but slightly sweeter so it felt smother and went down very easily…

>

20140323-210446.jpg

Leave a Reply

