Grapefruit and Campari- a perfect combination

7 Sep

 

bitterwithatwist_2013-09-07

When I first tried Campari (about 6 years ago) I had it with orange juice and couldn’t believe people voluntarily drank it. I had never tried anything so bitter and there seemed to be no enjoyment in it.
Fast forward a few years and I love Campari with its bitter tones. I love it neat over ice or in a Negroni. If I want a long drink then pairing it with grapefruit juice gives layers of bitterness and fruit flavours.

Perfect served over ice on a sunny day.

Leave a Reply

