The Search Continues…

6 Sep

bitterwithatwist_06-09-2013

My continuous search for more bitter drinks, and especially bitter soft drinks, continues and I was delighted to find Venezzio Bitter on a recent trip to a French supermarket.

Tasting like a lighter, fizzy and ‘thinner’ version of Campari with woody after tones this was gorgeous over ice. It froths up delighfully, and very pink, when poured which added to the spectacle.

Thankfully you can get it in the uk so I’ll be stocking up soon.

2 Responses to “The Search Continues…”

  1. Josephine Sandilands November 3, 2016 at 1:38 pm #

    I am a fan of Venezzio bitters but the Alcohol-free shop no longer stocks them. Could you please tell me where else they can be bought in the UK. I’d like to try your Palermo suggestions – where could I order in UK? Like you I search for a non-sweet, non-alcoholic drink. Thanks Jo

    • jeanpower January 4, 2017 at 11:30 am #

      Hi
      I bought mine all in France which is not much help- sorry
      I recently tried them again and they’re pretty much a sugary water- not sure if they changed them or my tastes changed but they weren’t nice. I tried a couple of brands with the same result.
      Sorry!

Leave a Reply

